Cyprus Symphony Orchestra Wind Section

Friday 18 September 8.30pm

Markideion Municipal Theatre Paphos

Tickets: €12, €7 (18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (under 18)

Box Office: Online at and at the Box Office 2 hours before the concert



Beethoven: Wind octet in E flat major, op. 103

R Strauss: Serenade for winds, op. 7, Suite for winds, op. 4

A serenade is a composition with serene and lyrical mood, a musical homage to a romantic occasion. The Cyprus Symphony Orchestra has prepared three exquisite works for wind instruments for an atmospheric evening of refined and tasteful music. Ludwig van Beethoven’s Wind octet, an amusingly light piece opens the programme. Our delight is enriched further by Richard Strauss’ Serenade for winds and Suite for winds, two pieces considered to be among the finest ever written for a wind ensemble.

Directions: The theatre is next to the Karavella bus station in the upper town, just off the Polis Road behind the petrol station. MARKIDEION MUNICIPAL THEATRE OF PAPHOS, 27 Andrea Geroudi Street, Paphos. Tel: 26222286.